Powered by TurnTo
4.3 / 5.0
13 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
9
2
0
1
1
Rated 5 out of 5
Dependable safety
Great little radio! Works like a champ and we can always rely on it. Portability is an advantage too. Get one!
January 11, 2023
Purchased
1 month ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Midland weather radio
I am very pleased with the weather radio. It is a definite improvement over the Midland I have depended on for several years.
August 1, 2022
Purchased
6 months ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Simple to Use
This radio take's alot of work out of setting up a weather radio. the S.A.M.E. code's are already in the radio so all you have to do is tell it what county and State you are in, set the time and you are good to go. I wanted something simple for my apartment and this was right on target for what I was looking for.
June 29, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Midland Weather Radio
This is a value in weather radios and allows the user to designate and limit the alerts to the county that the radio is located.
February 9, 2021
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
I get alerts now!
I bought the Midland WR120 so I would get the alerts from my nearby NOAA station. Setup was pretty straight-forward and it seems to work. I set it for my county only because that is what I care about. (My neighbor set it for our whole area and he gets more alerts than I would care to get.) I recommend it!
June 8, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
WR 120 Midland Radio
I replace an older model Midland Radio with this newer model. When I received the unit all I had to was plug it in and set time and date, the local weather channel was already programed in. The unit works perfect, thanks
June 8, 2020
Purchased
over 2 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
I bought this weather radio as a gift for my grand-daughter. I had to talk to a sales rep. I mentioned that I had the same radio at home, but was unable to set the time and alarm feature. He offered to run through the steps necessary to use this feature. My computer is on the opposite end of the house from the weather radio so I didn't take him up on his offer. I still can't set the time feature.
July 16, 2019
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
outstanding value
works like a charm, receives signal better than unit being replaced and speaker / volume is excellent. can't beat the value on this unit.
March 26, 2019
Purchased
over 3 years ago
Rated 5 out of 5
Works fine!
Let's you know when bad weather is approaching! Set as loud as you like!
February 15, 2019
Purchased
over 4 years ago
Rated 4 out of 5
Very pleased with the WR 120.
I have plugged the WR 120 in and luckily it only alerted me once. I am pleased with my purchase.
December 13, 2021
Purchased
1 year ago
Customer Comments